BUTTE COUNTY RAILROAD AUTHORITY



PO Box 344 Belle Fourche, SD 57717 Phone: (605)892-5065 www.bfdcsd.com/butte-countyrailroad-authority

Annual Meeting Agenda January 9, 2019 3:00 p.m. 5th & Grant Plaza Conference Room; 608 5th Avenue Belle Fourche, South Dakota

.248 Call Meeting to Order & Roll Call - Chairperson Stan Harms @3:06 p.m. Role call of commissioners present: Stan Harms, Monte Talkington, Fred Ager, Ed Dibble in person. Commissioner Kim Kling via telephone. All members present.

.249 Adopt the Agenda

Motion Monte Talkington, second Fred Ager to adopt the agenda. Motion carried. Unanimous vote.

.250 Approve Minutes of the January 10, 2018 Meeting

Motion Fred Ager, second Monte Talkington to approve the minutes of January 10, 2018. Motion carried. Unanimous vote.

.251 Bills & Communications - None.

.252 Report of Secretary-Treasurer - Ed Dibble/Hollie Stalder

A report of the secretary/treasurer was presented with current account balance and no outstanding bills. Motion Monte Talkington, second Fred Ager to approve the report. Motion carried. Unanimous vote.

.253 Review with possible action, an improvement to the rail siding.

Motion Fred Ager, second Ed Dibble to approve granting \$10,000 to the Belle Fourche Development Corporation from the Butte County Railroad Authority for rail siding improvements for a prospective customer. The improvements stay with the property upon completion. Motion carried. Unanimous vote.

.254 Old Business

A profit and loss statement was provided by the Belle Fourche Development Corporation to the Butte County Railroad Authority for the first year's lease of the property.

.255 Installation of new commissioners Fred Ager and Stan Harms, both are 3 year terms Oath of office signed by both commissioners.

.256 Election of officers: (Current)

Stan Harms – Chairperson Kim Kling – Vice Chair Ed Dibble – Secretary / Treasurer

Chairman Stan Harms opened the floor for nomination for the 2019 Chairman.

Motion Kim Kling to nominate Stan Harms as the 2019 Chairman. No other nominations from the floor. Motion Kim Kling to cease nominations and elect Stan Harms as Chairman. Second Fred Ager. Motion carried. Unanimous vote.

Chairman Stan Harms opened the floor for nomination for the 2019 Vice Chair.

Motion Fred Ager to nominate Kim Kling as the 2019 Vice Chair. No other nominations from the floor.

Motion Fred Ager to cease nominations and elect Kim Kling as Vice Chair. Second Monte Talkington. Motion carried. Unanimous vote.

Chairman Stan Harms opened the floor for nomination for the 2019 Secretary/Treasurer.

Motion Fred Ager to nominate Ed Dibble as the 2019 Secretary/Treasurer. No other nominations from the floor. Motion Kim Kling to cease nominations and elect Ed Dibble as Secretary/Treasurer. Second Monte Talkington. Motion carried. Unanimous vote.

.257 New Business. None.

.258 Informational. None.

.259 Adjournment Motion Monte Talkington, second Fred Ager to adjourn at 3:35 p.m. Motion carried.